Don’t Even Think About it – Sarah Mlynowski.

4.5/5

It took me a few days to get around to writing a review for this book. Partially, I think, because I was still “digesting” the story, but partially also because I couldn’t decide whether to give it 4/5 or 4.5/5 stars in my written review. It was a fun story to read, and I read it in only a couple of days (unlike some of the other ARCs that I have, although the ones that have been sitting are usually sitting just because I don’t have time to read them when they’re new).

Part of me really wants a sequel for this book, because I want to find out what happens to the teens in the story, to their abilities, and also, the relationships. I have to admit that I enjoyed the relationships part of the book more than I thought that I would. It took me a little while to get the teens straight since Don’t Even Think About It talks about a large group of teens (pretty much an entire homeroom), but overall it was pretty easy to keep each couple straight, after I was able to develop a sense for their differences.

The premise of the story is very “out there” – that a batch of flu vaccines would cause ESP – but it was a fun and entertaining read, one that I highly recommend if you’re looking for a light read with humor and relatable characters. Even though the premise was unlikely, I found myself really involved in the story, to the point that if I read other books I kept wondering if the characters in these other books had ESP or if they’d like to have ESP. So yes, it was a very interesting novel and one that definitely left an imprint on my heart.

Many thanks to Random House Children’s, via NetGalley, for an opportunity to read and review this book

Leave a Reply

